Schengen Visa Insurance

These travel medical plans meet the Schengen Visa requirements will allow Non-U.S. citizens to travel to 15 Schengen countries in Europe. In order to obtain the visa, travelers must show proof that they have sufficient medical coverage to meet the requirements of the Schengen Visa.

Visa requirements are:

The lists of Schengen countries to require the visa are: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Greece, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain and Sweden.

Once you purchase a travel insurance plan you will get an email confirmation that contains the declaration of medical insurance or certificate of coverage, you can use it as proof to the consulate at the time of the Visa application.